Richmond Home

MSA Meeting Themes - Spring 2017 Semester

The Muslim Students' Association meets weekly for study and discussion. Below is a list of the weekly themes for the spring 2017 semester.

Thurs., Jan. 11 - Welcome Back and Preparation for Eboo Patel's visit to commemorate MLK Day

Thurs., Jan 18 - Quran Study: Who Belongs to "Us"

Wed., Feb. 1 - Attending Peple Library Lecture featuring Matthew Desmond, author of Evicted

Wed., Feb. 8 - Half our Deen: Healthy Relationships in College and Beyond

Wed., Feb. 15 - A Conversation with Delegate Sam Rasoul

Wed., Feb. 22 - Islam and Social Justice

Wed., March 1 - Lent and the Muslim Tradition of Sacrifice

Wed., March 15 - Water: Source of Life, Source of Conflict

Wed., March 22 - "Indeed, on Earth I shall create a Khalifa: A Believer's Responsibility toward our Planet"

Wed., March 29 - Visit with Hillel to Virginia Holocaust Museum

Thurs., April 6 - "Unity is Power" event

Friday, April 14 - End of Semester Social 

Wed., April 19 - Moving through Transitions