Richmond Home

Campus Ministries

Campus ministries provide the perfect opportunity for students to stay connected with their faith tradition, meet new people, and engage more deeply in their community.

The University of Richmond is home to numerous campus ministries representing a variety of world religious traditions. Each ministry develops its own programming and outreach under the supervision of the Chaplaincy, contributing to the diverse spiritual and cultural life of our campus.

We encourage you to get involved with a ministry that is right for you. If you have any questions about our campus ministries please contact Josh Jeffreys, Jewish Chaplain and Director of Religious Life, at jjeffrey@richmond.edu, or the designated contact for each ministry as listed below.

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Ryan Goude
rgoude@richmond.edu

BCM on Facebook

For more information, visit our website at urbcm.org.

Catholic Campus Ministry

tom-mullen

The Rev. Mr. Tom Mullen, Catholic Chaplain
Wilton Center Room 211
tmullen@richmond.edu

Website: http://www.urcatholic.org/

Episcopal Campus Ministry

The Rev. Dr. Brent Melton 
Rector, All Saints Episcopal Church
bmelton@allsaintsrichmond.org

All Saints Episcopal Church

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

For more information about FCA, please visit FCA on the web

Hillel

josh jeffreys

Josh Jeffreys, Jewish Chaplain and Director of Religious Life
Wilton Center
jjeffrey@richmond.edu

Hillel On Facebook

Website: http://chaplaincy.richmond.edu/practice/jewish-life/hillel.html

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

InterVarsity's work on campus includes two focus ministries: Agape Fellowship and Greek InterVarsity.

sarah-angel

Sarah Angel, Primary Campus Minister
Wilton Center Room 105
sarah.angel@intervarsity.org

Rob Hodous

Rob Hodous, Campus Minister
Wilton Center Room 105
rhodous@yahoo.com

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship On Facebook

Follow us on Twitter: @URInterVarsity, #ivURichmond

Mormon Campus Ministry

andy spalding

Andy Spalding, Campus Minister
aspaldin@richmond.edu

Orthodox Christian Fellowship

Nicholas Bacalis

Fr. Nicholas Bacalis, Campus Minister
nbacalis@richmond.edu

Dean Tiggas

Dean Tiggas, Campus Minister
dtiggas@richmond.edu

We welcome you to our Sunday service at 9:30 a.m. at Saints Constantine & Helen Greek Orthodox Cathedral
Website: www.vagocathedral.org

Presbyterian Fellowship

Presbyterian Campus Ministry seeks to connect students to God and to one another. Through fellowship, Bible study, and service opportunities, students are given opportunities to explore and deepen faith in a safe and welcoming environment.

Rev. Ray Roberts

Rev. Ray Roberts
rayroberts@rrpcusa.org

River Road Presbyterian Church

United Methodist Campus Ministry

unknown

Kelley Lane, Campus Minister
klane2@richmond.edu

Website for Reveille United Methodist Church: reveilleumc.org

Young Life

Will Funk, Campus Minister
wfunk@richmond.edu

Connect with Young Life on Facebook

Visit Young Life on the web

The Covenant of Mutual Respect and Understanding

As part of the Chaplaincy's Campus Ministry philosophy, each Campus Minister signs The Covenant of Mutual Respect and Understanding. By doing so, we work to uphold the University's commitment to moral and spiritual values in an atmosphere free of sectarian bias, inviting and serving individuals of all faiths and persuasions.